Why do you come here?

Lately, I’ve been wondering what it is that people come to this blog for… I find myself writing more about the sermons – which I initially started writing about because I really wanted to write them out as much for myself as anyone else. Occasionally I decide to write a long-winded post which could be a shorter comment on someone else’s blog. Sometimes I write about my family and what we’re up to… and then there’s some other random topics too.
Well, my question to you dear Reader is why do you come here? What brought you here? I’m not planning on stopping writing about my family or long-winded posts that are commenting about other people’s writings, but what about the sermons? I actually more want to write about my thoughts and feelings about the content of the sermon instead of the sermon itself, but wonder how anyone will know what I’m talking about without actually having the sermon’s content online too….

2 responses to “Why do you come here?

  1. Hello,

    I actually just found your blog today, through “Lord, I believe; help my unbelief!” and have enjoyed reading your posts. I think you should go ahead and write about your feelings on the content of these sermons…after all, it’s your blog and your readers want to know how these affect YOU 🙂

    God Bless !

  2. Well thanks for coming Joe and commenting! Good to see you coming from that blog – I really like his posts!

    I find myself writing the content of the sermons when I more want to write about my feelings on them. Several post drafts have gone incomplete because I just don’t feel it to write on the entire sermon … so I may not post as long, but probably more just about parts of the sermons as I feel driven to.

    I’m looking forward to reading more from your blog…. yeah I’ve only read one or two posts so far, but I’ll probably comment frequently/occasionally there 🙂

Leave a Reply

