power outage in my neighborhood

Lost power I believe sometime this morning in our neighborhood. It looks like other neighborhoods close to us are also out but not that many. I didn’t catch this information on the radio, except to hear that an intersection light that didn’t have power was having a “malfunction”.

Just got off the phone with VA Power’s automated system: apparently “335, 000 customers lost power”. They expect our power will be back up by 9:15 AM… but just got off the phone with my wife and power just turned back on…. I just got off the phone with VA Power who called me back, a tree branch fell on a line and knocked out power for somewhere around 2, 200 customers in just our area.

Leave a Reply

