all I want to be is in the light

From the Wild Men on Fire (sorry I can’t get that name out of my head – it’s hilarious) weekend we had discussions about music among many other things… Part of it we talked about DC Talk and their early music, and from it Tim recently provided me their Jesus Freak CD to me. Listening to it right now and really enjoying this stuff that I’ve never heard before like “In the Light”:

Tell me what’s going inside of me?

I despise my own behavior

It serves to confirm my suspicions

That I am still a man in need of a Savior!

I want to be in the light as You are in the light

I want to shine like the stars in heaven

I want love to be my life and to be my salvation

All I want to be is to be in the light!

One response to “all I want to be is in the light

  1. DC talk is the greatest band, of any genre, ever.

    But “supernatural” is their best album,

Leave a Reply

